Vinyl Records, LPs and CD Marketplace
Cart Sign In

MARLON MCCLAIN Vinyl Records and CDs

marlon mcclain
Marlon McClain began his career in 1972 as the leader and guitarist of the Funk/Rock/R&B/Jazz group Pleasure, which was a horn driven band with jazz overtones that accentuated their funk/soul foundation. In 1981 Marlon McClain released his solo album "Changes" which included special guests Jeff Lorber, Randy Jackson and Steve Smith. During the same time period Marlon formed Mac Man Music Inc with his manager David Leiken. Through Mac Man Music, Marlon produced and wrote songs with upcoming artists from the Northwest, including Shock, Jeff Lorber Fusion, Nu Shooz, and Kenny G. From 1985 to 2001, Marlon became the guitarist for the Dazz Band, contributing as a writer and producer to the "Hot Spot", "Wild & Free", "Rock the Room" and "Time Traveler" albums. His association with the leader of the band Bobby Harris led to the formation of Major Hits Records' their greatest success, which was the # 1 UAC song "Without You" released in 2000 recorded by Charlie Wilson. As a songwriter Marlon has written songs for artists like Tower of Power, En Vogue, Gerald Albright, Curtis Salgado, Eric Benet and George Benson.

Marlon McClain Discography        Price Guide       Recently Listed       Email Alerts       

Refine Search Results

Cat Num

No Vinyl+CDR

     All  0-9  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  

12 Listed For Sale:   marlon mcclain       

Page 1 of 1
  Artist   Title Format Quantity           Price   
Changes  Marlon Mcclain Changes LP   2 listed $13 - $19 View All
  Marlon Mcclain Close To You 7"   2 listed $7 - $19 View All
Shake It Up  Marlon Mcclain Shake It Up 7", 12"   5 listed $2 - $9 View All
Tbd  Marlon Mcclain Tbd CD   3 listed $23 - $33 View All
Top of Page Page 1 of 1

All  0-9  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z