Vinyl Records, LPs and CD Marketplace
Cart Sign In

Miss Massive Snowflake


So Sweet


Click image for expanded view
$11.83 EUR USD  +  shipping

Add To Cart

Format: CD
Condition: NEW    More Info
Label: Wallace Records / North Pole Records WAL172
Released: 2014
Genre: Rock
Quantity: 1 in stock
Seller Ref:   51842

On Miss Massive Snowflake's fourth album, So Sweet, Shane de Leon weaves stories of heartbreak, loss of trust, family, and social media into eight songs that take us through an exploration of how love can sometimes walk a fine line of pain. The album's first single 'Hard To Know' is an upbeat song showing that it's not always easy to know where to go when you can't quite figure out where you're at. So Sweet shows a moodier side of Miss Massive Snowflake and features the Nina Simone cover 'Turn Me On'.   
   Miss Massive Snowflake is a charismatic and playful band based in Portland, OR who enjoys playing live and has performed over 400 shows in 8 countries. The band is currently on a two year nonstop tour going through the end of 2015. de Leon was a member of experimental rock band Rollerball/Rllrbll for a decade and has collaborated with 31 Knots, Black Heart Procession, Solex, Steve McKay, and OVO. With an emotive voice and compelling lyrics, de Leon is a storyteller at heart and is often compared to David Byrne, Bowie, Jonathon Richmond, and the Flaming Lips.   
   The band started as a solo recording project in 2004. Jeanne Kennedy Crosby joined on bass in 2007, and shortly after Andy Brown (Jessamine, Fontanelle) joined on drums.

Add to Wish List      
Mandai Distribution

Mandai Distribution (Belgium)

Overall Rating:

Feedback: 100% positive (27 ratings)
Fill Rate: 99% availability
Response Time:
Seller For: 16.2 years
Transactions: 61

2,218 items   Updated 10 days ago

Payment Accepted:

Shipping    Grading    Returns   

Contact Seller